The Boiling Crab

The best tail in town?

Outside

Without a doubt!  The Boiling Crab knows what they’re doing.  And it was worth a 45 minute wait at 4:30 on a Saturday. 

Menu

Inside

I have never had better crawfish.  Ever.  How have I gone my entire life thinking that crawfish are pretty damn good, only to discover that crawfish can be phenomenal?  It is such a beautiful yet sad realization.

Serious about Crawfish

Bib

We ordered 3 lbs of Crawfish XXX Spicy/The Whole Sha-Bang (a tantalizing combination of Rajun Cajun, Lemon Pepper & Garlic Butter Seasonings), Corn on the Cob, Potatoes, Sausage and a Blue Crab.

Crab

Everything was cooked just right, spiced perfectly and tasted delicious.  Well, except apparently I don’t like any part of a crab aside from its legs/claws.  Which isn’t The Boiling Crab’s fault and was SO easy to skip over when my hands were covered in spice, my lips were burning and my taste buds were singing one of the happiest songs ever.

Dos Equis

I cooled my burning lips with a Dos Equis and went home completely satisfied.

Leave a Reply

