Smoothie Disaster

This morning I had a Smoothie Disaster.  No people, this does not mean that I spilled a smoothie all over myself.  Instead I ruined a perfectly delicious Pineapple Banana Smoothie by adding a dash (okay, two dashes) of Habanero Powder before blending everything up.

Habanero

Of course, I didn’t taste the smoothie until I was already in my car and driving to work.  I realized immediately that I couldn’t finish this hellish, fiery creation so I stopped at the store for one of Amy’s Organic Breakfast Burritos.  Which I heated up when I got to work and happily doused with Grace’s Scotch Bonnet Sauce.  Do you see now?  I really mean it when I say that smoothie was too spicy!

Please, learn from my mistake.  Do not try this at home.  Even if you are a die-hard chile fan (with their own Chile Religion – “Oh Holy Habanero”) I would not recommend attempting this.  Cayenne would probably be alright and perhaps I would be willing to try less Habanero , but not first thing in the morning.  This sent my taste buds into a state of shock.

One thought on “Smoothie Disaster

Leave a Reply

